Reciprocal States

Which States are Reciprocal?

North Carolina


West Virginia


What does this mean?

NONRESIDENTS: Residents of North Carolina, Georgia, Kentucky and West Virginia are subject to Reciprocal Agreements in existence between South Carolina and these four states. These agreements apply to persons who do not intend to move to South Carolina prior to licensure and also address requirements for those moving here following reciprocal licensing. Anyone falling into this category should call the Licensing Department of the Commission for specific information concerning reciprocal licensure. 40-57-100. QUALIFYING EDUCATION AND EXAMINATION. (A) As a condition for and before applying to take a license examination, an applicant for a salesman, broker, or property manager license shall provide proof of having met these educational requirements within the last five years.

The South Carolina Real Estate Commission — 803-896-4400